The Holiday Drug Testing Song

(Sing to the tune of “12 Days of Christmas”)

 On my first day back from Christmas my manager said to me

“Drug test time!” and I said “Yippee!”

I arrived at the testing center and the collector said to me

“I need a copy of your photo I.D.”

Because it is drug test time and I said Yippee!

It was time for my appointment and the collector said to me

“Wash your hands to make them clean and bleach-free!”

“I need a copy of your photo I.D.”

Because it is drug test time and I said Yippee!

After locking up my wallet and scrubbing carefully

She handed me a cup and said it’s time to pee.

“Wash your hands to make them bleach-free!”

“I need a copy of your photo I.D.”

Because it is drug test time and I said Yippee!

I am sitting in the restroom and I cannot believe

An-xi-ety!

She said it’s time to pee

 “Wash your hands to make them bleach-free!”

“I need a copy of your photo I.D.”

Because it is drug test time and I said Yippee!

I spoke to the collector who showed me empathy

“Here’s a glass of water that will help, you will see.”

I sat a little while  and knew it was meant to be

I left a specimen finally.

I drove back to the office after being chosen randomly

Now I’ll wait for the test results expectantly.

Because I

                Left a specimen finally

                After drinking something icy

                And an attack of An-xi-ety!

                She said it’s time to pee

                “Wash your hands to make them bleach-free!”

                “I need a copy of your photo I.D.”

                Because it is drug test time and I said Yippee!

The MRO then called me and asked “what can it be?”

It’s legal and I’ll get the script immediately.

I stopped by my local pharmacy and asked “can you help me?

 This prescription, I need a copy.”

Then the last day of my random drug test got here suddenly

I passed because I am drug-free – Yippee!

0 Responses to “The Holiday Drug Testing Song”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Source…Numerous Options…Differences That Matter!

ExperTox® is a recognized forensic toxicology laboratory, combining advanced technology and science with a human heart.

We use our scientific expertise to provide our customers answers to their substance abuse, use and exposure questions.

We focus our personal character on supporting, caring for and understanding what our clients are going through as they contemplate and proceed through the testing process.

Our Tweets

  • Groundbreaking News, Expertox can now differentiate between amphetamine and methamphetamine on drug screens. Go Expertox 1 year ago
  • Use is acceptable, abuse sometimes requires assistance. Detect. treat, recover. Expertox 1 year ago
  • Alcohol abuse is one of the leading causes of relationship problems, risk and safety situations, absenteeism and personal injury. 1 year ago
  • RT @PoisonInfo: Kids love to mimic what they see adults do. Avoid taking medications in front of children and keep them locked away. https:… 1 year ago
  • RT @PoisonInfo: Adult's purses/bags look like a treasure chest to kids, but can be full of hazards. Keep them high off the ground. https://… 1 year ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers


